Temporal Web Analytics Workshop (TempWeb02) at WWW2012 in Lyon on April 17,


TempWeb02 will take place April 17th, 2012 in conjunction with International World Wide Web Conference in Lyon, France.

As PC-Chair and Organizer, Internet Memory Foundation informs you that the submission deadline for paper is fixed to February 24, 2012.


The objective of this workshop is to provide a venue for researchers of all domains (IE/IR, Web mining etc.) where the temporal dimension opens up an entirely new range of challenges and possibilities. The workshops ambition is to help shaping a community of interest on the research challenges and possibilities resulting from the introduction of the time dimension in Web analysis.

TempWeb focuses on temporal data analysis along the time dimension for Web data that has been collected over extended time periods. A major challenge in this regard is the sheer size of the data it exposes and the ability to make sense of it in a useful and meaningful manner for its users. Web scale data analytics therefore needs to develop infrastructures and extended analytical tools to make sense of these.

Workshop topics

• Web scale data analytics
• Temporal Web analytics
• Distributed data analytics
• Web science
• Web dynamics
• Data quality metrics
• Web spam
• Knowledge evolution on the Web
• Systematic exploitation of Web archives
• Large scale data storage
• Large scale data processing
• Data aggregation
• Web trends
• Topic mining
• Terminology evolution
• Community detection and evolution

Important Dates

• Paper submission deadline: February 24, 2012
• Notification of acceptance: March 5, 2012
• Camera ready copy deadline: March 16, 2012
• Workshop: April 17, 2012

Please post your submission (up to 8 pages) using the ACM template:

Note that the workshop proceedings will be published in ACM DL (ISBN 978-1-4503-1188-5)


This workshop is organized with the support of the EU 7th Framework ICT STREP on Longitudinal Analytics of Web Archive data (LAWA) under contract no. 258105.

Workshop Officials


PC-Chairs and Organizers:

Ricardo Baeza-­Yates (Yahoo! Research, Spain)
Julien Masanès (Internet Memory Foundation, France and Netherlands)
Marc Spaniol (Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany)

Program Committee:

Eytan Adar (University of Michigan, USA)
Omar Alonso (Microsoft Bing, USA)
Srikanta Bedathur (IIIT-Delhi, India)
Andras Benczur (Hungarian Academy of Science)
Klaus Berberich (Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany)
Roi Blanco (Yahoo! Research, Spain)
Adam Jatowt (Kyoto University, Japan)
Scott Kirkpatrick (Hebrew University Jerusalem, Israel)
Christian König (Microsoft Research, USA)
Frank McCown (Harding University, USA)
Michael Nelson (Old Dominion University, USA)
Nikos Ntarmos (University of Patras, Greece)
Kjetil Norvag (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
Philippe Rigaux (Internet Memory Foundation, France and Netherlands)
Thomas Risse (L3S Research Center, Germany)
Pierre Senellart (Télécom ParisTech, France)
Torsten Suel (NYU Polytechnic, USA)
Masashi Toyoda (Tokyo University, Japan)
Peter Triantafillou (University of Patras, Greece)
Michalis Vazirgiannis (Athens University of Economics and Business & École Polytechnique)
Gerhard Weikum (Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany)



More News…